Select Page

The 2023 Canadian Country Music Association (CCMA) awards were a vibrant showcase of country music talent, featuring performances by top artists like Sam Hunt, Carly Pearce, and the legendary Carolyn Dawn Johnson. Johnson’s captivating performance highlighted her status as a legend in the Canadian country music scene.

The event also crowned Hailey Benedict as the SiriusXM Top of the Country competition winner, affirming the bright future of emerging talents. Tenille Townes secured the title of Female Artist of the Year, showcasing the depth of talent in the country music community. Hosted by the Reklaws, the televised ceremony celebrated outstanding artists, setting the stage for Edmonton to host the 2024 CCMA awards, promising another unforgettable celebration of country music. Stay tuned for more from Carolyn Dawn Johnson as she continues to grace the country music stage.


Check out the list of winners at